jump to navigation

So…who’s tired of the Red Sox, Yankees, or East coast bias…. June 22, 2006

Posted by holdencaulfield in Baseball, Sports.
trackback

Seriously, does anyone care about the Yankees or Red Sox anymore?  Everytime I turn on Sportscenter, thats all I see, wall-to-wall coverage.  Are there not 30 other teams out there that play decent baseball?  And last time I looked, neither the Red Sox or Yankees made it to the World Series last year.  Seriously, the city of Chicago has the previous years WORLD CHAMP and a half ass team thats a media favorite and it’s still 20 minutes into Sportscenter before I see their highlights.  Who does that make sense to?  Anyone, anyone, Bueller?  I mean if I was making these decisions, ESPN would be chalk full of bikini mud wrestling and hot dog eating contests, but I’m not the standard American now am I?

So what does it take to change this you might ask?  And I say, lets boycott all ESPN games that show an East Coast team.  Oh yeah, that won’t do anything.  How about this, lets all have a cold beer and not worry about it.  It’s not like they will be in the Series this year or something…..

HC

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment